Carbery Rangers

Founded 1887

Co. Cork

Club News 12th October 2022

Want to manage your club's membership online this year? We've seen revenue increase by 30%.

See More


• Carbery Gaa, Bandon Co-op Junior C/D Football Championship, Carbery Rangers 4-05 Kilmacabea 1-04.

In horrendous weather conditions Rangers were well deserving winners in this Championship tie.At half time they led 3-02 to 1-01.Goals from Billy Twomey, Sean O Neill , Davy O Donavan in the first and Eoghan Hayes in the second half had Rangers on top from early in the game.

Team Darren Hayes, Cillian Eady, Conor O’Rourke, Paudie O Donovan, Bobby Kelly, Diarmuid Kerr, Andrew Whelton, Eamon Hodnett, Paudie Hodnett ,Eoghan Hayes, Davy O Donavan, Joe Hicks, Billy Twomey, Sean O Neill, Darragh Calnan. Subs , Jack Maguire, Fintan Barrett Mark Ronan, James Kingston ,Ryan Hayes.

• Rebel Og West U15 Football League Cup Final

Carbery Rangers U15 Footballers are both League & Championship winners in Rebel Og West Division 1 for 2022 following their convincing win over Newcestown in Newtown on Sunday evening. A very competitive game , Rangers were full value for their win, Full time score, Carbery Rangers 2-11 Newcestown 0-07.

Team: Ben Sheehy received The Cup from Rebel Og West Chairman Eddie Hayes. Team Adam Baker, Karl McCarthy, Ben Sheehy, Michael McCarthy, Sean Cuinnea, Dylan Scannell, Cathal Buchanan, Jerry McCarthy ,Seamus Lane, Ronan Hayes, Ryan FitzPatrick ,Eric Hicks, Ciaran Cambell, Ivan Eady, Jack McCarthy ,Dylan O Neill, Rory Hayes, Kevin Duffy, Sean Sheehy, Cormac O Donnabháin, Jamie Buchanan, Padraig Tobin .


• Rebel Og U15 Div 1 County Football Championship is pencilled in for this coming weekend, with Rangers playing the winners of Kinsale V Inniscarra( they play this Wednesday night )

Date and Time will be confirmed when winners are known. Check social media for details.


Carbery Rangers can be very proud of their performances in The Scór Sinsir Final on Saturday night in Ovens.

Carbery Rangers, representing the Carbery Division came first in The Ballad Group Section and second in the Solo Singing, The Recitation and the Play.

The Ballad Group, Claire O Regan, Elaine Moore, Andrew & Kate Whelton and Sinead O Regan go on to represent Cork in The Munster Final.

Because of their outstanding performances and results, Carbery Rangers were awarded The Best Club on the night and Best Overall Club in The Cork Gaa Scór Sinsir 2022. Carbery Rangers Scór Chairman Liam Hodnett was presented with The Paddy Carroll Memorial Cup and The Shield for these achievements.

Congratulations Elaine Moore, Sinead Barry, Fiona Calnan ,Kay Duffy, Tracey Creedon, Mickey O Donovan Kieran O Sullivan, Claire O Regan, Andrew Whelton, Kate Whelton, Sinead O Regan and Breda Hurley.


There was no Jackpot Winner.

The Numbers drawn were 17,19, 42.

€50 Ger Murray Caheragh,

€30 Nicole Hayes,

€20 Laurie Hayes,

€20 Londis voucher kindly sponsored by O'Reillys Denis Nolan North Square.

Next week's Lotto Jackpot is €2,400.

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play