Carbery Rangers

Founded 1887

Co. Cork

Club News 18th April 2024

Want to manage your club's membership online this year? We've seen revenue increase by 30%.

See More
• Cork Gaa McCarthy Insurance Senior Football League Div 1, Carbery Rangers 0-13 Castlehaven 1-09. Team Paul Shanahan 0-01F, David O Dwyer, Killian Eady, Sam Linehan,  Jerry O Riordain, Cian Daly, John Hodnett, 0-01, Kelan Scannell 0-01, Brian Hodnett 0-01, Conor Twomey,  Patrick Hurley 0-01, Peadar O Rourke, Paudie Hodnett, Daragh Hayes 0-05( 0-02F), Chris O Donovan 0-01. Subs Paul Hodnett 0-02, Jack Kevane. 

• Carbery Gaa Dubliner Cheese Junior Football League Div 1, Carbery Rangers 2-10 Ballinascarthy 2-10 Team Araon O Brien,  Eamon Hodnett, Peter Hill, Mick O Donovan,  Alan O Rourke, Ciaran McCarthy, Colm O Mahony, Alan Jennings, Niall Keane 0-04 (0-01f),  Eoghan Hayes 1-03, Kieran FitzPatrick 1-01 (1-00 Penalty), Ben Linehan 0-02, Jo Hicks, Mike Maguire,  Colm Hayes 0-01 , Ronan Milner, Ronan Hayes,  Michael Mennis, 

Rebel Og West U14 Football League Div 1, Carbery Rangers 3-11 Newcestown 9-07
Team Charlie Jennings, Eoin Kavanagh, Sean Murphy, John Harte ,Jack Herlihy ,Fionn  Coppinger ,Cormac Buckley, Luke O Neill, Oisin McCarthy ,Cillian Fitzpatrick  ,Mike o Shea
Dylan Baker, Victor Zielinski ,Luke Crowley
Sam Maguire ,Charlie Hennessy,
Micheal Hayes, Cathal Crowley.

• Rebel Og West U12 Football Group 3 Section 1. Well done to our U12 Footballers who played Bandon and had a good win, 5-14 to 5-09
Team Jack Sutton, Tiernan Tobin O'Sullivan,  Tadgh O'Donovan, Charlie Hennessy, Finn McMahon, Harris Harte, Eoin Hayes, Michael Hayes, James Barry, Cathal Crowley, Alexander O'Brien, Will Jennings, Liam Fargnoli, Seamus Forsythe, Robert Hayes, Oisin Cullinane

• Rebel Og West U16 Football League Div 2, Carbery Rangers V Western Gaels, Monday 22nd April in Western Gaels at 7pm.
• Rebel Og West U18 Football League Div 1, Carbery Rangers V Kilmichael,  Wednesday April 24th in Rosscarbery at 7pm.

Thanks to all who entered The Golf Buster . And also to McKeever Sports,  Ronan Milner & his organisers.

The Winners were
1st Sinead larmour  €500
2nd Rian Boland  €250
3rd Ben Ahern €150
4th John Dillion €100
5th Dan McCarthy  €50

Well done to both acts who represented Carbery Rangers in The Munster Final of Scór Sinsir.  While it wasn't to be on the night, ye did the Club, Carbery Division and Cork proud. 

No Jackpot Winner.
No's drawn were 15, 18, 31.
€50 Cormac O'Keeffe Courleigh, 
€30 Jo Tobin Frehanes,
€20 Noelle Madden West Square,
€20 Londis voucher kindly sponsored by O'Reillys John Murphy Gullane.
Next week's Jackpot is €2,200.

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play