Club News 26th February 2020 - 26/02/2020

Cill na Martyra travelled to Ardagh on Sunday morning to take on Rangers in Ranger's second game in this year's league. At half time the visitors were a goal ahead,  2-07 to 1-07, with the Ross goal coming from Brian Shanahan after good work from John Hayes. In the second half,  Cill na Martyra continued to lead and a goal in the last minutes of the game from Cathal O Rourke made a full time score of Carbery Rangers 2-09 Cill na Martyra 3-14.
Team: Paul Shanahan,  Kelan Scannell,  Cian O Mahony   Peter Hill, Jerry O Riordain,  Tom O Rourke,  Cathal Hennessey,  James Fitzpatrick 0-01, Alan Jennings  James O Riordain,  Paudie Hodnett,  Brian Hodnett   Mark Hodnett,  Brian Shanahan 1-02,  John Hayes 0-06 Subs Araon O Brien,  Rob Hegarty , John O Brien , Cathal O Rourke 1-00,  Dean Loftus, Barry Kerr.

•Sat Feb 29th , Cork Gaa Division 1 Senior Football League , Carbery Rangers V Kiskeam, in Kiskeam at 8pm.
•Sun March 1st, Carbery Gaa Junior 1 Football League,  Carbery Rangers V Killbrittain Gaa, in Killbrittain at 1-30pm.
•Sun March 1st,  Rebel Og Premier 2 Minor Football League,  Carbery Rangers V St Michael's Gaa,  in St Michael's at 2pm.

On Friday, Feb 28th, medals will be presented to the  Carbery Rangers Junior 4 team who won the West Cork in 2019, in the Celtic Ross Hotel at 9pm. ( The Tower of The Celtic Ross Hotel).
Also all those involved in both last year's & this year's Ros Sync' s are invited to the hotel also at 9pm on Friday night. 

It was a busy weekend for our Scór participants who represented both Carbery Rangers Gaa Club and Ross Ladies Football Club.  Well done to everyone who took part in both finals and also to the mentors. 
On Friday night last, the County  final of Scór Sinsir took place in Ovens. Elaine Moore was a runner up in the Solo Singing on the night. 
On Sunday, it was the Carbery Division Final of Scór na bPáistí. Ross Ladies were winners in both the ballad group and novelty act.  And Charlie Moore who represented Carbery Rangers was a runner up in the Solo Singing. 
On Sunday, following the conclusion of Scór Na bPáistí in the Carbery Division,  Carbery Rangers were awarded the Pj Tobin Memorial Cup.  This cup was presented to Carbery Scór by the Tobin Family last year to encourage more participation in Scór and to acknowledge the best Club in the Carbery Division for doing so. In it's inaugural year, it was fitting that Carbery Rangers were the winners ( a close race with neighbours St James's Gaa) and Elaine Moore , on behalf of Carbery Rangers was presented the cup by Joan Tobin. 
Once again well done to everyone involved in both taking part and behind the scenes.  

Carbery Rangers Gaa Club were recently awarded the Gold Bench Mark for our underage coaching and on Saturday last, coaching officer Stephen Murray and one of our underage coaches Denis Mc Sweeney received the award in Nemo Rangers Gaa Club.


No Winner!

No's drawn were 20, 43, 45.

€50 Tara Maguire Burgatia,
€30 Eimear Hayes Ardagh,
€20 Mark Flavin Gullane,
€20 Londis voucher Fintan O’Mahony Ballinaclough.

Club Lotto

Crest to Mobile