Club AGM / Football awards for senior footballers / Seniors drawn against Clonakilty in championship / No winner of lotto - 19/12/2016

Club AGM
The Carbery Rangers GAA Club AGM was held on Friday night last in the Celtic Ross hotel.
Chairman Michael Connelly got the meeting underway by thanking all who came to the meeting and also by thanking those who helped in the running of the club during the past year. These included officers, trainers, selectors, players, supporters, sponsors, those who sold lotto tickets or helped in hosting games and all who contributed in any way in making the past year successful. Also, special mention was given to the senior footballers who made history this year by winning the Cork Senior Championship.
Secretary Liam O'Shea then addressed the meeting by giving a very detailed account of how all the teams performed in their competitions during the year. This was by then followed by the treasurer’s report and club treasurer Denis Calnan gave an account of the financial side of the club. A healthy debate was held on all club matters, followed by the election of the new officers.
Club officers: President, PJ Tobin; Vice-President, Billy Creedon, Michael O'Mahony; Chairman, Michael Connelly; Vice-Chairman, Johnny Murphy; Underage Chairman, Kevin Santry; Secretary, Liam O’Shea; Assistant Secretary, Niall Hayes; Underage Secretary, Eddie Hayes; Treasurer, Denis Calnan; Assistant Treasurer, Robert Creedon; PRO, Sean Hayes; Registrar, Dan Barry; Cultural Officer, Breda Hurley; Club Health & Wellbeing Officer, Oonagh Hodnett; Child Protection Officer, Stephen Murray; Patrons, Fr McCarthy and Dean Peters.
Football Awards
Well done to the senior players who won awards at the 2016 Reardons All-Star awards that were held last week. Carbery Rangers had eight winners on the night, these were Paul Shanahan, Brian Shanahan, Thomas O'Rourke, Jerry O'Riordan, Robbie Kiely, James Fitzpatrick, John O'Rourke and John Hayes. Also, on the night the footballer of the year was awarded to John Hayes, who over the years has consistently been one of the top players in the Cork club championship.
Congratulations also to Seamus Hayes who was the November award winner of the Rochestown Park and Cork 96FM award.
And finally, congratulations to James Fitzpatrick who was awarded the Celtic Ross Hotel West Cork Sport Star of the month for November.

Senior Championship Draw
The draws for the 2017 Senior Football took place over the weekend and Carbery Rangers were drawn against Clonakilty in the first round of the senior championship.
We had no winner of this week's jackpot, the numbers drawn were 13, 19 and 27. Consolation prizes: €50 Bryan Kingston, Burgatia; €30 Helen O'Driscoll Reenascreena; €20 Jack Harte, Coolcraheen; €20 John P. Hourihane, Reenascreena. Next weeks draw will take place in the Abbey Bar with a jackpot of €3,000.

Club Lotto

Crest to Mobile