Seniors fairytale run comes to an end / Under 16's capture league title / Club AGM / Underage Review of year / Lotto - 15/11/2016

Munster Senior Semi Final
Hard luck to the senior footballers who were beaten by The Nire in Clonakilty last Sunday in the semi-final of the Munster championship. The game was level after normal time on a score of 1-11 each, but in extra time The Nire ran out winners on a score of 2-15 to 1-12. 
Ross who were missing a number of key players due to injury had a great start to the game and were well on top in the first half with a John Hayes goal giving them a lead of 1-6 to 0-4 at half time. A second half goal for The Nire bought them right back into the game and with the momentum of the goal behind them, they took the game to the Ross lads. With time almost up they took the lead, but a John Hayes free after good work from Jerry O'Riordan leveled the game with only one minute remaining. In remaining frantic few minutes, The Nire scored another point but again the Ross lads responded this time with Seamus Hayes getting the important score to take the game to extra time.
In extra time, the tired legs and the injury count began to take effect on the game and when The Nire managed to get in for a goal, the Ross lads were up against it. But credit to the team who fought to the end and were unlucky not to get a goal of their own, eventually losing out on a score of 2-15 to 1-12. 2016 will go down as a historic year for the club, well done to the team, the management and all involved.
Team: Ronan Milner, Micheal Kelly, Thomas O’Rourke, Stephen Murray, Jerry O’Riordan, Robbie Kiely, Padraig Hodnett, Brian Shanahan, James Fitzpatrick, Alan Jennings, Brian Hodnett, Kevin McMahon, Chris O’Donovan, Cathal O’Rourke, John Hayes. Subs: Robert Hegarty, Kieran Fitzpatrick, Seamus Hayes, Michael Mennis, Anthony Roche, Mark Ronan.
Scorers: John Hayes (1-3), Brian Shanahan (0-4), Brian Hodnett (0-2), Jerry O’Riordan, Kieran Fitzpatrick, Kevin McMahon, Seamus Hayes (0-1 each).

Under 16 league Final
On Saturday last, November 12th, the under 16 footballers played St. Finbarrs
in the Premier 2 league final in Cloughduv, a excellent overall team performance saw Carbery Rangers win on a final score of 4-11 to 1-10.
From the throw in, Ross got their first goal thanks to John O Brien. Both teams exchanged points with the Ross lads getting 3 points while The Barrs got 2 points, before Daragh Hayes got Rangers the second goal for Ross in the 12th minute after great team work to make it 2-3 to 0-2. At this stage, Ross were on top all over the field. With Kaelan Scannell, Cathal Keane and JP Eady all playing great football, with Ross scoring another 5 points to leave them leading at half time on a score of 2-8 to 0-3.
Ross continued to dominate in the second half, scoring another 2 points before JP Eady scored a goal in the 15th minute to make it 3-10 to 0-5. After that, The Barrs  had their best period of play and for the next 10 minutes reducing the score to 3-10 to 0-10. Ross responded well and took control again with James O Riordain  working hard around the middle of the field and the defense gaining the upper hand again. Daragh Hayes then converted a free after James O Riordain was fouled and soon after The Barrs got a goal to make it 3-11 to 1-10 . But it was a little too late and Ross finished off their scoring with the score of the game, a super series of hand passes up the field resulting in a goal by Darren Hayes to make the full time score 4-11 to 1-10. This was a great result and a brilliant overall team performance.
Team: Araon O'Brien, Diarmuid Kerr, Kaelan Scannell, Mark O'Sullivan, Alan O'Rourke, Cathal Keane, Peter O'Sullivan, Jack O'Regan (0-2), James O'Riordain, John O'Brien (1-1), Fintan Barrett, Patrick Hurley, JP Eady (1-2), Daragh Hayes (1-6), Eamon Shanahan. Subs: Eoghan Hayes, Ciaran Calnan, David O'Regan, Billy Twomey, Darren Hayes (1-0), Brian Hegarty, Joseph Hicks.

Club AGM
The Carbery Rangers AGM will take place on Friday, December the 9th in the Celtic Ross Hotel at 7.30pm. Nomination forms are now available on the club website, to nominate club officers' for next year. Completed forms should be sent to secretary Liam O'Shea by December 2nd.
An underage review of the year meeting will take place on Friday November 25th at 7.30pm
in the clubs rooms in Ardagh, all parents of underage members are welcome to attend. 

We had no winner of this week's jackpot, the numbers drawn were 14, 18 and 33. Consolation prizes: €50 Paul Hodnett
Burgatia; €30 Clare Calnan Closheen Lane; €20 Susan Deasy; €20 Triona O'Regan Midleton. Next weeks draw will take place in O'Brien's bar with a jackpot of €2,200.
Upcoming Fixtures
Best of luck to the minor footballers who take on Bishopstown
in the Premier 2A league final on Friday November 18th, in Carrigaline at 7.30pm. Please check locally to make sure that this fixture hasn't changed.

Club Lotto

Crest to Mobile