Minors lose out to Buttevant / Junior in relegation play-off / Kelleher Shield win over St. Finbarrs / No winner of Lotto / Congats to Rosscarbery Tidy Towns / Congrats to Aine Hayes on winnings another All-Ireland medal with Cork Ladies - 27/09/2016

Minor Footballers
On Saturday last September 24th, the minor footballers played Buttevant in the semi final of the Premier 2A Championship in Delaney's GAA pitch and unfortunately lost out on a final score of 2-11 to 1-07.
Buttevant had the aid of a stiff wind in the first half and after 11 minutes they led 1-02 to 0-1. Rangers tried hard to break the Buttevant defense and at half time the score line was 1-5 to 0-3 in favour of Buttevant. In the 38th minute Buttevant got a penalty which they converted, giving them a lead of 2-07 to 0-3. Credit to the Rangers for never giving up and continuing to try and break down a very good Buttevant defense but the game ended in a Buttevant win on a score of 2-11 to 1-07, the Ross goal a result of some great work by Patrick Hurley who set up Daragh Hayes in injury time. 
Team: JP Eady, M O'Sullivan, C O'Driscoll, C Prendergast, D Kerr, R Hegarty (0-1), B Kingston, J O'Riordain, S O'Donoghue, P Og Hill, C Hennessy, C Keane, P Hurley, D Hayes 1-5 (0-4 frees), C Prendergast Subs; S Gordon, A O'Flynn 0-1, P O'Sullivan, A O'Rourke , J O'Regan , K O'Regan.
Junior Footballers
Hard luck to the Junior footballers who played St. James last Saturday nigh September 24th in Clonakilty in the relegation play-off game and lost out on a final score of 0-15 to 0-7.
Team: James Kingston, Alan O’Regan, Damian O’Brien, Michael O’Mahony, Bobby Kelly, Anthony Roche, James Cussen, Gearoid Ryan, Peter Nagle, Conor McCarthy, Mark Ronan (0-5), Myles O’Riordan, John Hodnett, Declan Hayes (0-2), Brian Calnan. Subs: David Flavin, Eamonn O’Mahony, Cian Daly, Dan Hodnett, Kieran Vickery, Paudie O’Donavan.

Kelleher Shield
Well done to the senior footballers who beat St. Finbarrs in Tougher last Friday night, September 23rd in their Kelleher Shield game on a final score of 0-13 to 1-9.
Team: Paul Shanahan, Paudie Hodnett, Brian Shanahan, Michael O'Donovan, Robbie Kiely, Thomas O'Rourke, Jerry O'Riordan, Alan Jennings, Kevin McMahon, John O'Rourke, Cathal O'Rourke, Brian Hodnett, John Hayes, Seamus Hayes, John Hodnett. Subs: Chris O'Donovan, Stephen Murray, Anthony Roche.

We had no winner of this week's jackpot, the numbers drawn were 2, 28 and 40. Consolation prizes: €50 Katie Duggan, c/o Mike Hubbert;  €30 John O'Regan, Ardfield; €20 Ciaran Calnan, Ross; €20 Angela Hayes, Ballyhoulihan. Next weeks draw will take place in O'Brien's Bar with a jackpot of €9,800.
Upcoming Fixtures
The under 16 premier 2 county final is on this Saturday October 1st, in Coachford at 2.30pm against Killshannig, best of luck to all involved. Then on Sunday October 2nd at 2.15pm, the senior footballers play Avondhu in the county semi final, this is a double header in Pairc Ui Rinn with Nemo Rangers playing Ballincollig in the other semi final. Please check locally to make sure that these fixtures haven't changed.
Tidy Towns
Congratulations to the Rosscarbery Tidy Towns team and all involved on winning a gold medal at the 2016 Tidy Towns awards, this is a great achievement and well deserving after all the great work done by the team.
Well done also to Aine Hayes who was a member of the historic Cork ladies senior football team that won the All-Ireland last Sunday in Croke Park.
All-Ireland Winner

Club Lotto

Crest to Mobile