Club AGM / Under 14 premier League Final / Lotto - 01/12/2015

Club AGM
The Carbery Rangers GAA Club AGM was held on Friday night last in the Celtic Ross hotel.
Chairman Michael Connelly got the meeting underway by thanking all who came to the meeting and also by thanking those who helped in the running of the club during the past year. These included officers, trainers, selectors, players, supporters, sponsors, those who sold lotto tickets or helped in hosting games and all who contributed in any way in making the past year successful.
Also, special mention was given to the underage footballers, with the under 14's and under 16's both winning County Premier 2 finals during the year, along with the various other leagues and Cups won in 2015.
Secretary Liam O'Shea then addressed the meeting by giving a very detailed account of how all the teams performed in their competitions during the year.
This was by then followed by the treasurer’s report and club treasurer Robert Creedon gave an account of the financial side of the club.
A healthy debate was held on all club matters, followed by the election of the new officers.
Robert Creedon stepped down as club treasurer and Denis Calnan was elected treasurer for the coming year. The club would like to thank Robert for his excellent work and his commitment to the club during his time as treasurer.
Club officers: President, PJ Tobin; Vice-President, Billy Creedon, Michael O'Mahony; Chairman, Michael Connelly; Vice-Chairman, Kevin Santry; Underage Chairman, Kevin Santry; Secretary, Liam O’Shea; Assistant Secretary, Niall Hayes; Underage Secretary, Eddie Hayes; Treasurer, Denis Calnan; Assistant Treasurer, Robert Creedon; PRO, Sean Hayes; Registrar, Dan Barry; Cultural Officer, Liam Hodnett; Club Health & Wellbeing Officer, Niall Fitzpatrick; Child Protection Officer, Stephen Murray; Patrons, Fr McCarthy and Dean Peters.
Under 14 League Final
Hard luck to the under 14 footballers who lost out to Castlehaven in the Premier 2 county league final played in Rosscarbery on Sunday last, the final score was 5-8 to 3-4.
Cillian Keane opened the scoring with a point for the Ross lads, then midway through the half goals from John Patrick Eady and Paul Hodnett had the Ross lads leading on a score of 2-1 to 1-1 with Castlehaven's goal coming from a penalty. Castlehaven then went on to score 1-3 before Paul Hodnett scored a good point from play and John Patrick Eady got the last score of the half to leave the Ross lads trailing at half time on a score of 2-3 to 3-6. In the second half a goal from Evan Browne and a point from Eoghan Hayes kept the Ross score ticking over, but they eventually lost out on a final score of 5-8 to 3-4.
Team: Aron O Brien, Cillian Fitzpatrick, Eoin Santry, Sean Hurley, Cillian Keane, David O'Regan, Oisin Murray, Kealan Scanell, Ciaran Calnan, Jack O Regan, Eoghan Hayes, Jack Kevane, Evan Browne, John Patrick Eady, Paul Hodnett. Subs: Ciaran Santry, Sean Hayes, Barry Kerr, Jack O Sullivan, Kieran Regan, Andrew Whelton, Caolinn Hayes, Daniel McSweeney, Mark Grace, Harry Oates. Scorers: John Patrick Eady 1-1, Paul Hodnett 1-1, Evan Browne 1-0, Cillian Kean 0-1 and Eoghan Hayes 0-1. 


We had no winner of this week's jackpot, the numbers drawn were 30, 33 and 34. Consolation prizes: €50 Eoin Kelly, Newtown; €30 Pat & Sheila O'Regan, Camus; €20 Jerry O'Sullivan. Next weeks draw will take place in Sam's Cross with a jackpot of €2,200.

Club Lotto

Crest to Mobile