Senior Footballers / Under 14 County final / Upcoming Fixtures - 11/08/2015

Senior Footballers
The senior footballers had great win over Ilen Rovers last Saturday night in Skibbereen in the 4th round of the senior football championship on a final score of 4-10 to 1-4.
The Ross lads played with a high intensity throughout the game and goals in the first half from Alan Jennings and John Hayes and four points also from John Hayes, two from Alan Jennings along with a point from Seamus Hayes left Ross in a commanding lead at half time on a score of 2-7 to 1-3 after playing against the elements. It took a while for the scores to come in the second half but two more goals from Kieran Fitzpatrick and John O'Rourke along with points from John Hayes, John O’Rourke and Seamus Hayes completed the scoring for the night.
They now await the winners between Newcestown and Duhallow in the quarter final stage.
Team: Paul Shanahan, Gearoid O’Brien, Brian Shanahan, Thomas O’Rourke, Stephen Murray, Padraig Hodnett, Jerry O’Riordan, Michael Mennis, James Fitzpatrick, Kevin McMahon, Declan Hayes, Alan Jennings, John Hayes, Seamus Hayes, John O’Rourke. Subs: Anthony Roche, Kieran Fitzpatrick, Sean O’Neill and Cathal O’Rourke. Scorers: John Hayes (1-5), Alan Jennings (1-2), John O’Rourke (1-1), Kieran Fitzpatrick (1-0), Seamus Hayes (0-2).

Under 14 County final
Well done to the under 14 footballers who had an excellent win over Cobh in the final of the Premier 2 County final, in front of a big crowd in Riverstick on Monday night on a final score of 6-5 to 2-5.
The opening point of the night came from Captain Paul Hodnett, Eoghan Hayes quickly added another in the third minute. Then goals from Evan Browne and Paul Hodnett along with a pointed free from Jack O'Regan helped the Ross lads into a half time lead on a score of 2-3 to 0-3. It was a case of more of the same in the second half with Jack O'Regan adding two more pointed frees, and then four goals from Eoghan Hayes, Killian Keane, Paul Hodnett and Evan Browne completed an excellent night for the Ross lads.
This was a great team performance, with all members of the team adding to the win on the night; hopefully we will have plenty more success in years to come from this group of players.
Team: Aaron O'Brien, Sean Hurley, Owen Santry, Cillian Fitzpatrick, David O'Regan, Kelan Scannell, Oisin Murray, Paul Hodnett, Ciaran Calnan, Barry Kerr, Eoghan Hayes, jack O'Regan, Ray Shanahan, John Paul Eady, Evan Browne. Subs: Killian Keane, Andrew Whelton, Kieran O'Regan, Jack O'Sullivan, Daniel McSweeney, Sean Hayes, Caolan Hayes, Stephen Gordon, Mark Grace, Ciaran Santry, Jack Kevane, Oran O'Mahony, Fionn Murphy. Selectors: Mike O'Rourke, Mike Hubbard, John O'Donoghue, Colin Murphy and Declan Hayes (Manager).

Upcoming Fixtures
Good luck to St. Fachtna's minor hurlers who are championship action against Bandon on Monday night, August 17th in Ahiohill at 7pm. Please check locally to make sure that this fixture hasn't changed.
There was no lotto this week due to the family festival in Rosscarbery, next weeks draw will take place in the Celtic Ross Hotel with a jackpot of €3,200.

Club Lotto

Crest to Mobile