Under 21 Hurling / Minor League County Final / Tony Murphy Cup Final Replay / Upcoming Fixtures / Cork Football All-Stars / Club AGM / Lotto - 18/11/2014

Under 21 Hurling
Well done to the Under 21 hurlers who had a great win over Gabriel Rangers in the semi final of the West Cork Championship played last Saturday on a final score of 5-13 to 0-05.
Goals from Donal Dignam, Thomas O'Rourke(2), Cian O'Mahony and John Hodnett helped Ross to a comfortable win, they now meet St. Mary's in the final fixed for this Saturday at 2.30pm in Clonakilty.
Team: Paul Shanahan, Eamonn O'Mahony, Michael O'Donovan, Daniel Hodnett, Owen Featherstonaugh, Gerry O'Riordan, Thomas O'Rourke, Tadgh O'Mahony, Donal Dignam, John Hodnett, Cian O'Mahony, Terry O'Donovan, Michael O'Mahony. Scorers: Donal Dignam 1-7, Thomas O'Rourke 2-1, Cian O'Mahony 1-3, John Hodnett 1-0, Terry O'Donovan 0-1, Tadgh O'Mahony 0-1.

Minor League County Final
Hard luck to the minor hurlers who were beaten by Shamrocks last Sunday in the league county final on a final score of 6-12 to 3-12.
Team: Jack O'Donoghue, Stephen O'Donoghue, Gerry O'Riordan, Michael O'Mahony, Mark Hodnett, Cathal Hennessy, Cathal O'Rourke, Davy O'Donovan, Chris Prendergast, Sean Gordan, William Ailshire, John Hodnett, Robert Hegarty.

Tony Murphy Cup Final Replay
In a very entertaining game played in Castlehaven last Saturday evening, the Carbery Rangers under 13's were beaten by Castlehaven in the Tony Murphy Cup Final. Two goals in the last 10 minutes of the game for Castlehaven ,saw them win out on a final score of 5-10 to 3-11.
Panel:Aaron O’Brien, Kieran O’Regan, Owen Santry, Sean Hurley, Killian Keane, David O’Regan, Oisin Murray, Ciaran Calnan, Paul Hodnett, Ray Shanahan, Jack O’Regan, Barry Kerr, Andrew Whelton, John Patrick Eady, Eoghan Hayes, Evan Browne, Cillian Fitzpatrick, Caolan Hayes,David Whelton, Jack O’Sullivan.
Upcoming Fixtures
Good luck to the under 21 hurlers who are playing St. Mary's in the West Cork Final on Saturday next the 15th of November in Clonakilty at 2.30pm.
Please check locally to make sure that this fixture hasn't changed.

Cork Football All-Stars
The 2014 Reardons All-Star awards were held on Monday night last; well done to all the Carbery Rangers players who were nominated for awards and congratulations to Brian Shanahan, James Fitzpatrick, John O'Rourke, Seamus Hayes and John Hayes who all won awards on the night.

Club AGM
The Carbery Rangers AGM will take place on December the 5th in the Celtic Ross Hotel at 7.30pm. Nomination forms are now available on the club website www.carberyrangers.ie, to nominate club officers' for next year. Completed forms should be sent to secretary Liam O'Shea by November the 21st.
We had no winner of the weekly club lotto. The numbers drawn were 20, 25 and 26. Consolation prizes: €50 Ger O'Mahony, Closheen Lane; €30 Dan Joe O'Regan, Camus; €20 Eimer Murphy, Rossa Ave. Next weeks draw will take place in the Celtic Ross Hotel with a jackpot of €4,200.

Club Lotto

Crest to Mobile